Headline Icon Schild Managed Antivirus

Managed antivirus software for simple & centralized administration

With the Server-Eye interface, you can manage all of your customers’ systems centrally, clearly and quickly. Detect threats instantly and act immediately. Server-Eye Managed Antivirus offers a simple and comprehensive solution.

Why Managed Antivirus?

Without simple and smooth management, it can quickly become complicated to use antivirus software effectively on different clients. This is exactly where managed antivirus comes in. In addition to reliable monitoring, the Server-Eye interface also enables the conducting of installations and configurations on servers and clients.

The advantages of managed antivirus at a glance

  • Centralized administration of all clients in one interface
  • Reliable monitoring
  • Protection by Avira, ESET or Microsoft Defender
  • Installation, configuration & more
  • Licensing included, depending on the provider
Download

What can  Managed Antivirus do?

With Managed Antivirus, we offer Server-Eye users an effective solution for protecting against viruses, spyware, rootkits and malware. But that’s not all:

  • Web protection: Web protection reliably warns against phishing scams for infected websites and drive-by downloads from emails.
  • Device control: With Managed Antivirus, you can determine, from a central point, how users can access different devices and media.
  • E-Mail protection: Effectively secure mailboxes against malware, viruses, spam and more.
  • Ransomware protection: Managed Antivirus prevents the implementation of ransomware and thus ensures optimal protection.

The great advantage of Managed Antivirus is the simplification of the administrative effort. All important functions for your clients can be managed via the Server-Eye interface.

  • Server-Eye Managed Antivirus supports all client operating systems from Windows 7 and all server operating systems from Server 2008 R2.
  • With Managed Antivirus, you have central access to all functions of your antivirus software and can use them centrally for all clients.
  • Licensing takes place directly via Server-Eye Managed Antivirus, which means that you don’t have to worry about it yourself.

Save time and resources when managing your antivirus software. Whether Microsoft Defender, Avira or Eset: With Server-Eye, you have access to all important functions and work across customers on all clients.

Important note: Microsoft discontinued support for Windows 7, Server 2008, Server 2008R2 and Exchange 2010 in early 2020. There will be no further security updates for these systems. Any further use can therefore not be recommended and may even represent gross negligence. There is a high risk of user-controlled access to the Internet, especially on client systems.

Avira Antivirus Pro Logo
Microsoft Windows Defender

Managed Antivirus in use - How our software protects you against digital risks

Everything at a glance

Managed Antivirus with Server-Eye enables you to bundle all of your customers’ clients in a centralized interface and keep them in view. With just a few clicks, you can select specific clients, install updates and take further measures.

Comprehensive Monitoring

From protecting you while surfing the net to blocking malicious applications, Managed Antivirus keeps an eye on your network. This keeps your systems virus-free and your data secure.

The right license at the push of a button

Does your customer prefer a certain antivirus software? Use our license service to provide the right antivirus software for every customer. Everything is set up in just a few steps using our Managed Antivirus software.

Managed Antivirus FAQ

How should I use Managed Antivirus or offer it to my customers?

If you use managed antivirus for your customers or would like to offer it to them, we always recommend this in connection with Server-Eye monitoring and/or patch management. Managed Antivirus is a practical solution, but if implemented as a stand-alone solution, numerous advantages that result from the connection with our monitoring services are lost.

Can Managed Antivirus be used as a replacement for a management server?

The installation of antivirus software on the client is always done separately and is therefore self-sufficient. Updates are not obtained centrally, but from each installation individually. Managed antivirus is therefore not a replacement for a management server, but rather enables bulk management of all clients.

Can I include existing licenses in Managed Antivirus?

No, with Managed Antivirus it is not possible to integrate existing licenses. Licensing is always included in the offer. Managed Antivirus is thus ideally suited to equipping multiple clients with antivirus software licenses in an uncomplicated and direct way and then managing them centrally.

Can Managed Antivirus also be used on terminal servers?

Avira: Technically, installation on terminal servers is possible, but there is no official compatibility with Avira. We therefore recommend installation at your own risk and we expressly warn you of possible malfunctions and other side effects.
ESET & Microsoft Defender: Installation and operation of Managed Antivirus with ESET and Microsoft Defender is possible on terminal servers. We would be glad to help you personally.

Do you still have questions about Managed Antivirus from Server-Eye?

Then let us advise you! We will be glad to help you personally and help you find the solution that best meets your requirements.

Please contact us

Monitoring options

With the help of over 400 flexibly configurable sensors, Server-Eye enables you to automatically monitor all your IT systems. We offer all the necessary monitoring – if not, we will create the appropriate sensor according to your specifications.

Monitor the vital signs of your hardware with little effort expended on configuration

Server-Eye ensures that everything runs smoothly by informing you of hardware problems before they become acute. In doing so, it helps you avoid expensive downtimes. The specialized sensors are adapted to your hardware. Regardless of whether you use an HP server, Dell server, Intel modular server or a 3ware RAID, any type of server can be tested with Server-Eye.

  • RAID systems
  • Server security
  • Server Backup
  • CPU temperature
  • Fan speed
  • UPS devices
  • External hard drives
  • and much more

With Server-Eye not only the “hard” values can be monitored, but also many software products and this even 24 hours a day, 7 days a week and even if the colleague who is supposed to check it is on holiday, you will not miss anything with Server-Eye.
With the Server-Eye software sensors you check the successful backup of critical data for a variety of backup solutions. But this is not all you can check with the software sensors.

  • Operating systems
  • Databases
  • Virus security
  • Backup
  • E-Mail
  • Websites
  • and much more

Server-Eye gives you an overview of all devices in your network. All important data is available in the Online Control Center. You can select and create your sensors for easy monitoring of the network in a few seconds.

  • TCP/IP services
  • Network security
  • SNMP
  • Accessibility of network devices
  • and much more

Monitor communication channels such as email or telephone. With our prefabricated sensors for many common suppliers you keep the overview

  • Mailflow
  • Exchange
  • Telephone systems

Headline Icon Schild Managed Antivirus

Managed Antivirus Software für einfache & zentrale Verwaltung

Mit der Server-Eye Oberfläche verwalten Sie alle Systeme Ihrer Kunden zentral, übersichtlich und schnell. Erkennen Sie Bedrohungen sofort und reagieren Sie direkt. Server-Eye Managed Antivirus bietet eine einfache und umfassende Lösung.

Anmeldung Managed Antivirus Webcast

Warum Managed Antivirus?

Ohne eine einfache und reibungslose Verwaltung kann es schnell kompliziert werden, Antivirus Software auf verschiedenen Clients effektiv zu nutzen. Genau hier kommt Managed Antivirus ins Spiel. Über die Server-Eye Oberfläche ist es möglich, neben zuverlässigem Monitoring auch Installationen und Konfigurationen auf Servern und Clients durchzuführen.

Die Vorteile von Managed Antivirus auf einen Blick

  • Zentrale Verwaltung aller Clients auf einer Oberfläche
  • Zuverlässiges Monitoring
  • Schutz durch Avira, ESET oder Microsoft Defender
  • Installation, Konfiguration & mehr
  • Lizenzierung je nach Anbieter inklusive
Download

Was kann Managed Antivirus?

Mit Managed Antivirus bieten wir Server-Eye Anwendern eine effektive Lösung für den Schutz vor Viren, Spyware, Rootkits und Malware. Das ist aber lange noch nicht alles:

  • Webschutz: Der Webschutz warnt zuverlässig vor Phishing-Betrug bei infizierten Webseiten sowie bei Drive-by-Downloads aus E-Mails.
  • Gerätesteuerung: Mit Managed Antivirus legen Sie von zentraler Stelle fest, wie Nutzer auf verschiedene Geräte und Medien zugreifen können.
  • E-Mail-Schutz: Sichern Sie Postfächer effektiv gegen Malware, Viren, Spam und mehr.
  • Ransomware-Schutz: Managed Antivirus verhindert die Ausführung von Ransomware und sorgt auch so für optimalen Schutz.

Der große Vorteil von Managed Antivirus liegt in der Vereinfachung des Verwaltungsaufwandes. Über die Server-Eye Oberfläche lassen sich dabei alle wichtigen Funktionen für Ihre Clients verwalten.

  • Server-Eye Managed Antivirus unterstützt alle Clientbetriebssysteme ab Windows 7 und alle Serverbetriebssysteme ab Server 2008 R2. Anfang 2020 endet der Support für Windows 7, Server 2008, Server 2008R2 und Exchange 2010. Es wird keine weiteren Sicherheitsupdates für diese Systeme geben. Eine weitere Nutzung kann deshalb nicht empfohlen werden und stellt eventuell sogar eine grobe Fahrlässigkeit dar. Gerade auf Client Systemen besteht durch den benutzergesteuerten Zugriff auf das Internet eine hohe Gefahr.
  • Mit Managed Antivirus haben Sie zentralen Zugriff auf alle Funktionen Ihrer Antivirus Software und können diese für alle Clients zentral nutzen.
  • Die Lizenzierung erfolgt direkt über Server-Eye Managed Antivirus, d.h. Sie müssen sich nicht selbst darum kümmern.

Sparen Sie Zeit und Ressourcen bei der Verwaltung Ihrer Antivirus Software. Ob Microsoft Defender, Avira oder Eset: Mit Server-Eye haben Sie Zugriff auf alle wichtigen Funktionen und arbeiten kundenübergreifend auf allen Clients.

Avira Antivirus Pro Logo
Microsoft Windows Defender

Server-Eye Managed Antivirus im Webcast kennenlernen

Sie möchten Server-Eye in Aktion erleben und dabei auch die Managed Antivirus Partner kennenlernen? Dann lassen Sie sich über unseren Webcast alle Funktionen demonstrieren. Sie finden hier unsere Webcast Termine. Sie möchten einen individuellen Webcast vereinbaren? Dann kontaktieren Sie uns!

Termine für WebcastsKontaktieren Sie uns

Managed Antivirus FAQ

Wie sollte ich Managed Antivirus nutzen oder meinen Kunden anbieten?

Wenn Sie Managed Antivirus für Ihre Kunden nutzen oder es ihnen anbieten möchten, empfehlen wir dies immer in Verbindung mit Server-Eye Monitoring und/oder Patchmanagement. Managed Antivirus ist eine praktische Lösung, als Einzellösung gehen jedoch zahlreiche Vorteile verloren, die aus der Verbindung mit unseren Monitoring-Leistungen resultieren.

Ist Managed Antivirus als Ersatz für einen Management Server nutzbar?

Die Installation der Antivirus Software auf dem Client erfolgt immer separat und ist damit autark. Updates werden nicht zentral bezogen, sondern von jeder Installation einzeln. Managed Antivirus ist somit kein Ersatz für einen Management Server, sondern ermöglicht die Bulk-Verwaltung aller Clients.

Kann ich bestehende Lizenzen in Managed Antivirus einbinden?

Nein, mit Managed Antivirus ist es nicht möglich, bestehende Lizenzen einzubinden. Die Lizenzierung ist immer mit im Angebot enthalten. Managed Antivirus eignet sich damit optimal dafür, mehrere Clients unkompliziert und auf direktem Wege mit Antivirus Software Lizenzen auszustatten und sie dann zentral zu verwalten.

Kann Managed Antivirus auch auf Terminal Servern genutzt werden?

Avira: Technisch ist die Installation auf Terminal Servern möglich, jedoch besteht keine offizielle Kompatibilität mit Avira. Wir empfehlen die Installation daher allenfalls auf eigene Gefahr und warnen ausdrücklich vor möglichen Störungen und sonstigen Nebenwirkungen.
ESET & Microsoft Defender: Installation und Betrieb von Managed Antivirus mit ESET und Microsoft Defender ist auf Terminal Servern möglich. Hierzu helfen wir Ihnen gern auch persönlich weiter.

Sie haben noch Fragen zu Managed Antivirus von Server-Eye?

Dann lassen Sie sich von uns beraten! Wir helfen Ihnen gern persönlich weiter und finden mit Ihnen eine optimale Lösung für Ihre Ansprüche.

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Überwachungsmöglichkeiten

Mit Hilfe der über 400 flexibel konfigurierbaren Sensoren ermöglicht Ihnen Server-Eye, die automatisierte Überwachung all Ihrer IT-Systeme. Wir bieten alle benötigten Überwachungen – wenn nicht erstellen wir die passende Überwachung nach Ihren Vorgaben.

Überwachen Sie die Vitalzeichen Ihrer Hardware ohne großen Konfigurationsaufwand

Server-Eye sorgt für einen reibungslosen Ablauf, indem es Sie über Hardwareprobleme informiert bevor diese akut werden. So vermeiden Sie teure Ausfallzeiten. Die spezialisierten Sensoren sind an Ihre Hardware angepasst. Gleich ob Sie einen HP Server, Dell Server, Intel Modular Server oder ein 3ware RAID nutzen, mit Server-Eye können Sie beliebige Servertypen prüfen.

  • RAID-Systeme
  • Server Sicherheit
  • Server Backup
  • CPU Temperatur
  • Lüfterdrehzahl
  • USV Geräte
  • externe Festplatten
  • uvm.
Herseller Logos

Mit Server-Eye lassen sich aber nicht nur die „harten“ Werte überwachen, sondern auch viele Softwareprodukte und dies sogar 24 Stunden am Tag, 7 Tage in der Woche und auch wenn der Kollege der es eigentlich prüfen soll im Urlaub ist entgeht Ihnen durch Server-Eye nichts.

Mit den Server-Eye Software-Sensoren prüfen Sie für eine Vielzahl von Backuplösungen die erfolgreiche Sicherung von kritischen Daten. Aber dies ist nicht alles was Sie mit den Software-Sensoren prüfen können.

  • Betriebssysteme
  • Datenbanken
  • Virenschutz
  • Backup
  • E-Mail
  • Webseiten
  • uvm.

Server-Eye ermöglicht Ihnen den Überblick über alle Geräte in Ihrem Netzwerk. Dazu stehen Ihnen im Online Control Center alle wichtigen Daten zur Verfügung. Ihre Sensoren zur einfachen Überwachung des Netzwerkes können Sie hier in wenigen Sekunden auswählen und anlegen.

  • TCP/IP-Dienste
  • Netzwerksicherheit
  • SNMP
  • Erreichbarketi der Netzwerkgeräte
  • uvm.

Überwachen Sie Kommunikationskanäle wie Email oder Telefon. Mit unseren vorgefertigten Sensoren für viele gängige Anbieter behalten Sie den Überblick

  • Mailflow
  • Exchange
  • Telefonanlagen